SDAIA logo icons
Saudi Data and Artificial Intelligence Authority

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​ Artificial Intelligence
 

About
 

There is still no widely accepted unified definition of artificial intelligence, despite the term's introduction in 1955 and the recent spread of its technologies. This is because it is difficult to define what human intelligence is, in addition to the various viewpoints that can be used to describe artificial intelligence.

Definition
 

Many theoretical definitions of artificial intelligence center on a machine's capacity to mimic human behavior or carry out tasks that call for intelligence, but given the majority of current applications, artificial intelligence can be described as: Systems that employ methods that can gather data and use it to predict, suggest, or make decisions with varying degrees of autonomy and select the best course of action to accomplish particular objectives.

Importance
 

AI is one of the most important modern technologies that contribute significantly to rapid technical development and increase opportunities for innovation and growth in various fields.AI plays an important role in raising quality, increasing capabilities, business efficiency and improving productivity. Despite the widespread use of AI technologies and the frequent exaggeration of their capabilities, there is still a lot of uncertainty surrounding these technologies, which could lead to unrealistic expectations. This makes it difficult for many decision-makers or executives in the public and private sectors to comprehend artificial intelligence, its technologies, and the reality of its capabilities.

The most prominent stages of the development of AI  
Principles and Controls of AI Ethics
 

Given the rapid growth of practices and technologies in the field of AI and the diversity seen in the use of various applications in many fields, which has an effective role in accelerating the pace of decision-making and its optimal use, the principles and controls of AI ethics contribute to the application of ethics during the stages of the development lifecycle of AI systems. These principles also help support initiatives of research, development and innovation in the Kingdom, which is reflected in the quality of services provided by the Kingdom to individuals to ensure the responsible use of AI technologies.

For more, see the draft of Principles of AI Ethics :

Download View​​
Generative Al Guideline
 

There are two versions of this guideline. The first version directed toward government employees. The second version is for the public. Both versions provide guidelines regarding adoption and use of generative artificial intelligence systems. It also include examples based on common scenarios that entities may address. It also highlights the challenges and considerations associated with the use of generative artificial intelligence, proposes principles for responsible use, and presents recommended practices

For more, see the Generative Al Guidelines:

 
Generative Al Guideline for Government
 
Generative Al Guideline for Public
History
 

The first proposals for an artificial neuron model appeared at the beginning of the 1940s, which is when artificial intelligence first emerged. When British scientist Alan Turing questioned whether a machine could think, the idea of artificial intelligence started taking off in the early 1950s. Since then, Al has experienced waves of growth and decline, known as "AI Winter," before it gained the widespread adoption that we are seeing today in many industries. The most important advancements in the development of AI capabilities are depicted in Figure 1 as a timeline.

History  
 

AI Technologies

A number of technologies fall within the AI field, the most prominent of which are at present:

Machine Learning
 
 

01

Machine Learning

  • Supervised Learning: Learning the relationship between inputs and outputs using a user-categorized dataset.
  • Undirected Learning: Derive patterns from a non-user-categorized dataset.
  • Reinforcement Learning: Attempting to achieve the best outcomes while interacting with the environment around them.
  • Deep Learning: The use of neural networks with multiple layers of data processing, which may be direct, indirect or supported by human capabilities in accomplishing tasks

02

Natural Language Processing

  • Text Generation: Create useful texts that comply with the requirements.
  • Answering questions: Automated respond to users inquires.
  • Machine Translation: Translate texts into different languages.
Natural Language Processing
 
 
Computer Vision
 
 

03

Computer Vision

  • Object recognition: Recognize objects in photos or videos.
  • Face recognition: Face recognition by images, audio, or video.

04

Speech Recognition

  • Speech-to-text: Sounds recognition and convert them to text.
  • Text-to-speech: Text recognition and convert them into sounds.
Speech Recognition
 
 
Robots
 
 

05

Robots

  • Industrial Robot: It is used in industrial fields to automate processes and applications.
  • Service Robot: Used in commercial or personal fields to accomplish certain tasks or services.

Applications

Recent technological advancements and the abundance of data have led to a rapid spread of AI applications. Currently, machine learning technologies are the most popular, particularly: Deep learning. This due to its high capabilities in data processing, understanding patterns and relationships, accuracy of conclusions, and quality of decision-making in specific tasks. Data analysis capabilities have advanced dramatically as a result of machine learning.

Recent technological advancements and the abundance of data have led to a rapid spread of AI applications
 

Machine learning can be employed in a variety of fields depending on the needs and capabilities of those technologies. The figure shows the different applications of machine learning types depending on the learning method.

Machine learning

In general, the purpose of using AI techniques can be classified into two main purposes:

The purpose of using AI techniques

AI for Humanity and Global Community

Many developed nations are rushing to adopt AI as one of their national components in order to use it to their advantage in creating strong economies based on data and cutting-edge technologies. Establishing the Saudi Data & AI Authority (SDAIA) came to strengthen the Kingdom's position among the best leading nations in sustainable economies based on data and AI. The Kingdom of Saudi Arabia was one of the first nations to utilize data and artificial intelligence technologies to achieve the goals of its Vision 2030.

Foresight

58.8

T SAR

Size of the projected contribution of AI to the world economy by 2030.

412.5

B SAR

Projected global spending on AI by 2024.

97

M

New jobs created by AI by 2025.

69

%

Percentage of daily tasks currently performed by managers will be fully automated by 2024.




#6459a7
Small
Yes
Theme1
No

SDAIA logo
SDAIA logo
الهيئة السعودية للبيانات والذكاء الاصطناعي

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​ الذكاء الاصطناعي
 

نبذة عن الذكاء الاصطناعي
 

على الرغم من ظهور مصطلح الذكاء الاصطناعي منذ عام 1955م وانتشار تقنياته في الآونة الأخيرة، إلا أنه لا يوجد حتى الآن تعريف موحد متفق عليه على نطاق واسع، ويرجع ذلك إلى صعوبة تعريف ماهية الذكاء البشري، إضافةً إلى اختلاف المنظور الذي يمكن أن يصف الذكاء الاصطناعي.

تعريف الذكاء الاصطناعي
 

كثير من التعريفات النظرية للذكاء الاصطناعي تدور حول قدرة الآلة على التصرف مثل البشر أو القيام بأفعال تتطلب ذكاءً، ولكن بالنظر إلى أكثر التطبيقات الموجودة اليوم يمكن تعريف الذكاء الاصطناعي بأنه: أنظمة تستخدم تقنيات قادرة على جمع البيانات واستخدامها للتنبؤ أو التوصية أو اتخاذ القرار بمستويات متفاوتة من التحكم الذاتي، واختيار أفضل إجراء لتحقيق أهداف محددة.

أهمية الذكاء الاصطناعي
 

يُعد الذكاء الاصطناعي من أهم التقنيات الحديثة التي تسهم بشكل ملحوظ في التطور التقني السريع وزيادة فرص الابتكار والنمو في مختلف المجالات، ويؤدي الذكاء الاصطناعي دوراً مهماً في رفع الجودة وزيادة الإمكانات وكفاءة الأعمال وتحسين الإنتاجية، ومع الانتشار الواسع لتقنيات الذكاء الاصطناعي وكثرة الحديث عن قدراتها، إلا أنها ما زالت محفوفة بالغموض أو المبالغة التي قد ترفع مستوى التوقعات وتكون صورة غير واقعية، وهذا يجعل فهم الذكاء الاصطناعي وتقنياته وحقيقة إمكاناته غير واضحة المعالم لدى كثير من متخذي القرار أو التنفيذيين في القطاعات الحكومية والخاصة.

صورة أبرز مراحل تطور الذكاء الاصطناعي  
مبادئ أخلاقيات الذكاء الاصطناعي وضوابطه
 

نظراً إلى النمو المتسارع الذي تشهده الممارسات والتقنيات في مجال الذكاء الاصطناعي، وما تتصف به من تنوع في استخدام مختلف التطبيقات في عديد من المجالات، وما تقوم به من دور فعال في تسريع وتيرة القرار ودعم الاستخدام الأمثل تسهم مبادئ أخلاقيات الذكاء الاصطناعي وضوابطه في تسهيل التطبيق العملي للأخلاقيات أثناء مراحل دورة حياة تطوير أنظمة الذكاء الاصطناعي، كما تساعد هذه المبادئ في دعم مبادرات تنمية البحث والتطوير والابتكار في المملكة، مما سينعكس على مستوى جودة الخدمات التي تقدمها المملكة إلى الأفراد بما يضمن الاستخدام المسؤول لتطبيقات تقنيات الذكاء الاصطناعي.

للمزيد يرجى الاطلاع على النسخة الأولية من مبادئ أخلاقيات الذكاء الاصطناعي:

تحميل مشاهدة
مبادىء الذكاء الاصطناعي التوليدي
 

أصدرت الهيئة مبادئ الذكاء الاصطناعي التوليدي بنسختيها: نسخة مخصصة للجهات الحكومية ونسخة أخرى مخصصة للعموم. كلا النسختين تقدمان مبادئ لتبني واستخدام أنظمة الذكاء الاصطناعي التوليدي، وتتضمن أمثلة تستند إلى سيناريوهات شائعة قد تتطرق إليها الجهات، كما تسلط الضوء على التحديات والاعتبارات المرتبطة باستخدام الذكاء الاصطناعي التوليدي، وتقترح مبادئ للاستخدام المسؤول، وتعرض الممارسات الموصى بها.

للمزيد يرجى الاطلاع على :

 
مبادئ الذكاء الاصطناعي التوليدي للجهات الحكومية
 
مبادئ الذكاء الاصطناعي التوليدي للعموم
تاريخ الذكاء الاصطناعي
 

تعود جذور الذكاء الاصطناعي إلى بداية أربعينيات القرن الماضي حين اقترح بعض العلماء نموذجاً للخلايا العصبية الاصطناعية، وقد برز مفهوم الذكاء الاصطناعي بصفة كبيرة في بداية الخمسينيات من القرن الماضي عندما أثار العالم البريطاني آلان تورنج Alan Turing التساؤل حول هل الآلة قادرة على التفكير؟ ومنذ ذلك الوقت شهد الذكاء الاصطناعي موجات من الازدهار والركود أو ما يُسمى (بشتاء الذكاء الاصطناعي) إلى أن وصل إلى الانتشار الواسع الذي نشهده اليوم في شتى المجالات، ويمكن تلخيص أبرز أحداث تطور قدرات الذكاء الاصطناعي في خط زمني.

صورة تاريخ الذكاء الاصطناعي  
 

تقنيات الذكاء الاصطناعي

يندرج عدد من التقنيات ضمن مجال الذكاء الاصطناعي، ومن أبرزها في الوقت الحاضر:

صورة تعلم الآلة
 
 

01

تعلم الآلة

  • التعلم الموجه: تعلم العلاقة بين المدخلات والمخرجات عن طريق مجموعة بيانات مصنفة من قبل المستخدم.
  • التعلم غير الموجه: استخلاص أنماط عن طريق مجموعة بيانات غير مصنفة من قبل المستخدم.
  • التعلم المعزز: التفاعل مع البيئة المحيطة عن طريق المحاولة والخطأ والسعي إلى تحقيق أعلى النتائج.
  • التعلم العميق: استخدام شبكات عصبية بطبقات متعددة لمعالجة البيانات، وقد يكون موجهاً أو غير موجه أو يكون مُعزِزاً للقدرات البشرية في إنجاز المهام.

02

معالجة اللغة الطبيعية

  • توليد النصوص: إنشاء نصوص مفيدة تتوافق مع المتطلبات.
  • الإجابة عن الأسئلة: الرد على أسئلة المستخدمين آلياً.
  • الترجمة الآلية: ترجمة النصوص إلى لغات مختلفة.
صورة معالجة اللغة الطبيعية
 
 
صورة رؤية الحاسب
 
 

03

رؤية الحاسب

  • التعرف على الأشياء: التعرف على الأشياء في الصور أو الفيديو.
  • التعرف على الأشخاص: التعرف على الأشخاص عن طريق الصور أو الصوت أو الفيديو.

04

معالجة الكلام

  • تحويل الكلام إلى نص: التعرف على الأصوات وتحويلها إلى نصوص.
  • تحويل النص إلى كلام: التعرف على النصوص وتحويلها إلى أصوات.
صورة معالجة الكلام
 
 
صورة الروبوت الصناعي
 
 

05

الروبوتات

  • الروبوت الصناعي: يُستخدم في المجالات الصناعية لأتمتة العمليات والتطبيقات.
  • الروبوت الخدمي: يُستخدم في المجالات التجارية أو الشخصية لإنجاز مهام أو خدمات معينة.

تطبيقات الذكاء الاصطناعي

انتشرت تطبيقات الذكاء الاصطناعي في الآونة الأخيرة بصفة واسعة؛ بفضل توفر البيانات بكميات كبيرة، وكذلك تحسن القدرات الحاسوبية، وتُعد تقنيات تعلم الآلة هي الأكثر استخداماً في الوقت الحالي، وخاصة: تقنيات التعلم العميق؛ نظراً إلى ما أظهرته من قدرات عالية في معالجة البيانات، وفهم الأنماط والعلاقات، ودقة الاستنتاجات، وجودة اتخاذ القرارات في مهام محددة، كما أسهمت تقنيات تعلم الآلة في إحداث نقلة نوعية في قدرات تحليل البيانات.

صورة مستويات تحليل البيانات
 

ويمكن استخدام تقنيات تعلم الآلة في مجالات متنوعة بناءً على الاحتياجات وإمكانات تلك التقنيات. يوضح الشكل التطبيقات المختلفة لتقنيات تعلم الآلة حسب طريقة التعلم.

صورة تقنيات تعلم الآلة في مجالات متنوعة

وبصفة عامة يمكن تصنيف الغرض من استخدام تقنيات الذكاء الاصطناعي إلى غرضين رئيسيين:


صورة تصنيف الغرض من استخدام تقنيات الذكاء الاصطناعي

الذكاء الاصطناعي لخدمة الإنسانية والعالم

أصبح الذكاء الاصطناعي من المقومات الوطنية التي تتسابق إلى استخدامه كثير من الدول المتقدمة؛ للاستفادة منه في بناء اقتصادات متينة تعتمد على البيانات والتقنيات الحديثة، وتُعد المملكة العربية السعودية من الدول السباقة إلى استخدام تقنيات البيانات والذكاء الاصطناعي لتحقيق مستهدفات رؤية المملكة 2030 من ذلك إنشاء الهيئة السعودية للبيانات والذكاء الاصطناعي (سدايا) لتعزز مكانة المملكة ضمن أفضل الدول الرائدة في الاقتصادات المستدامة المعتمدة على البيانات والذكاء الاصطناعي.

تنبؤات مستقبلية

58.8

تريليون ريال سعودي

حجم المساهمة المتوقعة للذكاء الاصطناعي في الناتج المحلي الإجمالي العالمي بحلول عام 2030م.

412.5

مليار ريال سعودي

الإنفاق العالمي المتوقع على الذكاء الاصطناعي بحلول عام 2024م.

97

مليون وظيفة

وظيفة جديدة ستظهر؛ بسبب الذكاء الاصطناعي بحلول عام 2025م.

69

%

من الأعمال الروتينية التي يؤديها المديرون حالياً ستكون مؤتمتة بالكامل بحلول عام 2024م.​


#6459a7
Small
Yes
Theme1
No
الذكاء الاصطناعي